Corbin re-elected as county chairman

December 5, 2012


Recently elected members of the Macon County Commission were officially sworn-in and seated on the board Monday evening.

Commissioners Kevin Corbin, Jim Tate, and Paul Higdon were sworn in by President of the Superior Court Judge Downs.

After taking their oath of office as county leaders, Commissioner Corbin was re-elected as Chairman of the Board.


Commissioner Ronnie Beale motioned for Corbin to serve in his second straight year as chairman.

“Commissioner Corbin has not only shown that he does a wonderful job as chairman, he’s always been fair to the public that’s appeared before this board, and he’s worked hard.”


Then, Commissioner Beale was elected Vice-Chairman of the Board.

The county commissioners unanimously voted to adopt the 2013 regular meeting schedule of continuing to have the Macon County Commissioner Meetings the second Tuesday of every month.


Macon County Weather

Community Calendar

  • March 5, 2015 6:00 pmFREE MEAL AT "THE SERVING SPOON"
  • March 6, 2015 5:30 pmAMERICAN LEGION BINGO
  • March 12, 2015 6:00 pmFREE MEAL AT "THE SERVING SPOON"
  • March 13, 2015 5:30 pmAMERICAN LEGION BINGO
AEC v1.0.4