Franklin Police receive annual awards

December 11, 2012

Bookie Buster

th=”120″ height=”172″ />On Friday, the Franklin Police Department recognized their officers with a special ceremony.

Police Chief David Adams says three officers were recipients of awards. SGT. Devon Holland received the Ernie Wright Leadership Award, named in honor of former Police Chief Ernie Wright. Brett Holcombe was named Officer-of-the-Year, and SGT. Tony Ashe received the Impact Award.

Chief Adams says these officers were voted on by their peers, “Myself and Captain Apel set up a ballot process where every officer had an opportunity to recommend somebody for each award. It was anonymous, so everyone could have a say so. I have been really impressed with our officers this year.”

The ceremony was held at Tartan Hall. Members of the town board of Aldermen were in attendance.


Macon County Weather

Community Calendar

  • August 29, 2015 10:00 amAL-ANON MEETING
  • September 1, 2015 3:30 pmCOWEE FARMERS MARKET
  • September 5, 2015 8:00 amMACON COUNTY SR. GAMES FLEA MARKET
  • September 5, 2015 10:00 amAL-ANON MEETING
AEC v1.0.4